Road of unhappiness

Summer is finally here and that means wearing dresses, skirts and short sleeved tops. I wore a new maxi dress the other day and I love it but I looked at myself in the mirror and felt so incredibly fat. I am flat chested but wide hips and fairly big legs. I hate my body shape and being single makes me feel more self conscious. I don’t need a man to tell me I look good but I never feel happy with myself and therefore I am doomed to be single for a long time until I change this.

I want to love myself. I want to be able to look at myself in the mirror but I can’t.

An ex friend once said ‘you never try to be happy’. At that point it was more the company that made me down but now they are out of my life it isn’t down to them. They are still on my mind though. What if…

What if I walked away sooner

What if I said the things I wanted to say but spared their feelings instead

What if I told them how they made me feel

Would I be happier?

Leave a comment